Samuel L Jackson Height, Weight, Age, Career, Relationship, Award and Net Worth 2019

Samuel L Jackson Height, Weight, Age, Career, Relationship, Award and Net Worth 2019

Samuel L Jackson Net Worth – Samuel L. Jackson is one of the most illustrious Hollywood actors and has appeared in as much as 100 films in his career. He left behind a difficult childhood to become one of the most successful Hollywood stars.

Samuel L Jackson Height


Samuel Jackson has a height of 6 feet 2.5 inches. He weighs 94kg. He is bald and has a dark brown eye. His body measure 44 inches chest size, 33 inches waist size, and 17 inches biceps size.


Samuel L Jackson Height

After appearing in several plays including ‘The Threepenny Opera’ and ‘A Soldier’s Pay’, he made his motion picture debut in the Blaxploitation film, ‘Together for Days’, in 1972. Four years later, he appeared in the television series, ‘Movin’ On’. He moved to New York City and spent the next several years appearing in stage plays such as ‘The Piano Lesson’ and ‘Two Trains Running’. In 1977, he appeared in the film, ‘The Displaced Person’.
It is believed that in his early years, he was mentored by Morgan Freeman. He then directly jumped to doing more noticeable roles in ‘School Daze’ and ‘Do the Right Thing’, which released in 1988 and 1989, respectively.
1990, he appeared in ‘Goodfellas’, in a minor role and then worked as a substitute on ‘The Cosby Show’ for the next three years. From 1990 to 1993, he worked in the films ‘Def by Temptation’, ‘The Return of Superfly’, ‘Strictly Business’, ‘Jungle Fever’, ‘Patriot Games’, ‘True Romance’, ‘Amos & Andrew’, ‘Jurassic Park’ and ‘The Meteor Man’.
In 1994, he played the critically-acclaimed role of ‘Jules Winnifield’ in the hit-film, ‘Pulp Fiction’. The director, Quentin Tarantino specifically wanted him for the role. Jackson became a world icon after the release and subsequent success of this movie.
From 1995 to 1996, Samuel Jackson appeared in a string of average films such as ‘Kiss of Death’, ‘Losing Isiah’ and ‘The Great White Hype’. However, he bounced back with better films that once again established him as a bankable star with ‘Die Hard with a Vengeance’ (1995) and ‘A Time to Kill’ (1996).
In 1997, he played the role of Trevor Garfield in ‘One Eight Seven’ and then starred in other films including, ‘Eve’s Bayou’ and ‘Jackie Brown’. The same year, he was also seen in the television series’, ‘Happily Ever After: Fairy Tales for Every Child’ and ‘Off the Menu: The Last Days of Chasen’s’. This followed with four more films in 1998, including, ‘Sphere’, ‘The Negotiator’, ‘The Red Violin’ and ‘Out of Sight’.
In 1999, he starred in the shark-thriller, ‘Deep Blue Sea’ and in ‘Star Wars Episode I: The Phantom Menace’. The new millennium was dotted with successful films including, ‘Rules of Engagement’, ‘Shaft’ and ‘Unbreakable’. He played the role of a vagrant musician in ‘The Caveman’s Valentine’ in 2001, which was his only film for the year 2001. In 2002, he starred in ‘Changing Lanes’, ‘xXx’, and ‘The 51st State’.
From 2003 to 2005, he appeared in ‘Terminator 3: Rise of the Machines’, ‘No Good Deed’, ‘Twisted’, ‘Kill Bill Vol. 2’, ‘The Incredibles’, ‘In My Country’, ‘Coach Carter’, ‘The Man’ and ‘Star Wars Episode III: Revenge of the Sith’.
In 2006, he was cast opposite Julianne Moore in ‘Freedomland’. The same year, he appeared in one of the biggest offbeat films of the year, ‘Snakes on a Plane’. To build anticipation for the film, he was also seen in the promotional music video for the movie. Towards the end of the year, he appeared in ‘Home of the Brave’, where he played the role of a doctor. Starting in 2007, he was cast as a narrator in the direct-to-DVD film, ‘Farce of the Penguins’. He also played the role of a blues player in ‘Black Snake Moan’ and the horror film, ‘1408’, portraying his versatility in acting.

From 2008 to 2011, he was seen in a wide genre of films including, ‘Iron Man’, ‘Star Wars: The Clone Wars’, ‘Soul Men’, ‘Gospel Hill’, ‘Inglourious Basterds’, ‘Unthinkable, ‘Iron Man 2’, ‘African Cats’, ‘Captain America: The First Avenger’ and ‘Arena’. He was also seen in the television series’, ‘Curiosity’, ‘Prohibition’ and ‘The Sunset Limited’.

One of his greatest hits in the year 2012 was the Quentin Tarantino film, ‘Django Unchained’, where he played the role of ‘Stephen’. The next year, he lent his voice for the animated sports film by DreamWorks titled, ‘Turbo’ and ‘Oldboy’.
In 2014, he appeared in the films ‘Reasonable Doubt’, ‘Robocop’, ‘Captain America: The Winter Soldier’ and ‘Kite’.


Samuel L Jackson Height

Samuel L. Jackson is a married man since a long time. He is married to actress and sports channel producer LaTanya Richardson. The couple first met each other while attending Morehouse College

After few years of their affair, the couple got married on 14 January 1980. The couple had their first and only child, a daughter named Zoe Jackson in 1982. Samuel and LaTanya have been married for 37 years now and their relationship is going very well


Samuel L Jackson Height

In 1991, he won the Kansas City Film Critics Circle Award for ‘Best Supporting Actor’ for ‘Jungle Fever’.

He won the BAFTA Award for ‘Best Actor in a Supporting Role’ for ‘Pulp Fiction’, in 1994.
He won the NAACP Image Award for ‘Best Supporting Actor’ for ‘Django Unchained’, in 2013.

Net Worth

Samuel Jackson has a net worth of $ 220 Million. He earns an annual salary of $20 Million

You May Also Like