Roger Penske Net Worth 2020, Bio, Wiki, Height, Awards, and Instagram

Roger Penske Net Worth 2020, Bio, Wiki, Height, Awards, and Instagram

Roger Penske Net Worth – Roger Penske is an American businessman. He is the founder of Penske Corporation. Penske is the owner of Team Penske. He was a racer in the 1950s.

Penske was declared the ‘Sports Car Club of America Driver of the Year’ by Sports illustrated. Penske is popularly known as “The Captain”.

Roger Penske Net Worth


Penske was born on February 20, 1937, in Shaker Heights, Ohio, United States. His father was a corporate executive in a metal fabrication company.

During his teenage, Penske used to buy old cars, repair them and resell them to make a profit. He played football in his school years, but an accident shattered his ankle. He got involved in automobile racing during his college years.

Roger’s first professional race took place on the Marlboro Motor Raceway, Upper Marlboro, Maryland. By 1960, he had become a reputed car racer.

He competed in two F1 Grand Prix and won one NASCAR Pacific Coast Late Model race in 1963. Penske was ranked the SCCA Driver of the Year by the Sports Illustrated.

Renske formed the Penske Team in 1965 on retirement. His team won the Indianapolis 500 in 1972 and the NASCAR in 1973. He became the chairman of the Penske Truck Leasing Business in 1982.

‘Penske Racing’ operates one NASCAR team and one IndyCar Series team. His team won Daytona 500in the year 2008.

Penske purchased an old air conditioning plant of Matsushita in Mooresville. Penske made a donation of $500,000 to the Super PAC of Mitt Romney, Restore Our Future.

Height and Weight



Roger Penske Net Worth

Social Media

Follow him up on Instagram@team_penske

Net Worth

The auto car racer, Penske, has an estimated net worth to be at  $1.4 billion dollars  recently evaluated 2020 which he has earned through his successful career as a car racer, An avid car collector, and an entrepreneur.

Roger was inducted into International Motorsports Hall of Fame in 1998 and the Motorsports Hall of Fame of America in 1995. In 2012, he won the Sprint Cup championship car owner award.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.